Job Beschreibung

Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Moderatoren: rabiene, Moderatoren

Antworten
Hanno
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Sa Okt 15, 2005 5:07 pm
Wohnort: 50189 Elsdorf

Job Beschreibung

Beitrag: # 2649Beitrag Hanno »

Wer kann mir auf die sprünge helfen, wo bin ich als Maler-Lackiermeister
mit Erfahrung in USA angesiedelt! Welche berufbezeichnung trifft hier zu,
mit welchem Verdienstmöglichkeiten!
newbie
Beiträge: 22
Registriert: Do Jun 30, 2005 1:33 am
Wohnort: finally made it here

Beitrag: # 2651Beitrag newbie »

Du bist ein painter:
http://www.bls.gov/oco/ocos209.htm

"In 2002, median hourly earnings of painters, construction and maintenance, were $13.98. The middle 50 percent earned between $11.08 and $18.00. The lowest 10 percent earned less than $9.10, and the highest 10 percent earned more than $23.90. Median hourly earnings in the industries employing the largest numbers of painters in 2002 are shown below:

Local government $17.46
Residential building construction 14.01
Building finishing contractors 14.00
Lessors of real estate 11.62
Employment services 10.21"

"Most painters and paperhangers work 40 hours a week or less"

Da es ein Job für "unskilled worker" ist, ist es so gut wie unmöglich, dafür ein Arbeitsvisum zu bekommen. Zumindest keines zum dauerhaften Einwandern. Du müsstest dich also wirklich selbstständig machen:


"Because there are no strict training requirements for entry, many people with limited skills work as painters or paperhangers for a short time and then move on to other types of work."

"Painting and paperhanging are learned through apprenticeship or informal, on-the-job instruction. Although training authorities recommend completion of an apprenticeship program as the best way to become a painter or paperhanger, most painters learn the trade informally on the job as a helper to an experienced painter."